Stranger Things Book Tag

stranger things.png

I saw Rachel @ rachelrexds do this tag and I just HAD to do it myself. I absolutely loved Stranger Things and I need Season 2 NOW! Everything about the show was amazing, from the storyline to the cinematography to the soundtrack to the acting. Just EVERYTHING!

Covers link to Goodreads


16096824The Vanishing of Will Byers

The first book in a series that left you intrigued and slightly confused

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

If you’ve read ACOTAR then you know the intrigue was definitely spiked after reading it. And as for the confusion, well I wasn’t too sure how I felt about the book because several problematic themes were presented and I don’t think they were properly addressed. I knew I liked the book but there were also things stopping me from liking it, the struggle was so real.


23395680 The Upside Down

A book with a setting you would never want to live in

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Umm, have you noticed that pretty much EVERYONE in this universe just DIES?! No thanks, that is not for me. I like living thank you very much. Especially if I’m going to be living in space. Space is THE BEST!


444327Eleven

A book you own that is somewhat damaged, but loved to pieces

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

I got Order of the Phoenix when it was released (I don’t even want to imagine how expensive it would’ve been) so I was only 8 so I didn’t know that books are precious beings and hadn’t yet learnt how to properly care for them. There are scribbles and doodles drawn into the page edges, my name’s written all over it and the dust jacket is falling apart but I think that just shows how well loved it is.


7171637Mike, Lucas and Dustin

A trilogy you always go to whenever you need a pick me up

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

It’s been a few years since I’ve read TID but I’ve been thinking about doing a reread soon. If I were to choose between The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments I would choose The Infernal Devices without any hesitation.


22842001The Demogorgon

A book with a terrifying beast you wouldn’t want to face in a dark alley

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Everyone was terrified of the Dementors right? There’s something very unsettling about something just sucking the soul out of you and living through it.


78411Dr Brenner

A book series with a villain who is both manipulative and dedicated

A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

I don’t think Count Olaf gets enough recognition as a villain. I mean, man is that guy dedicated to getting the Baudelaire fortune. He’s as manipulative as they come, messing with the people around the Baudelaire children. I hate him so much but he’s such a fantastic villain!


11235712Nancy Wheeler

A book you didn’t expect to love

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

There is SO much hype around this series that I went into Cinder a little hesitant and with very high expectations and boy were they met. It’s a unique retelling of the classic Cinderella fairytale delivered with a side of diversity and kick ass female herione.


17675462Hawkins, Indiana

A book with a setting that’s just a little bit strange

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Henrietta, Virginia is about as strange as can be when you throw in Blue Sargent, her Raven Boys and some psychics. Even though it’s set in small town America, it might as well be a fictional fantasy world because oh boy, do some strange things go on there.

Hmmm, is it possible that Hawkins sits on a ley line?


I tag

Everyone who loved Stranger Things!


Happy reading,

viv-final

Bloglovin’ / Goodreads / Instagram / Tumblr / Twitter

4 thoughts on “Stranger Things Book Tag

Leave a Reply

