Good Riddance 2016 // December Wrap Up

12 dececmber.png

FINALLY 2016 is over! But also, OH MY GOD 2016 IS OVER?! What a crazy, crazy year it’s been. I can’t believe how quickly it’s flown by. So many things have changed in my life, I don’t think I have enough time to go through all of them. For my personal life it’s been a fantastic year with highlight after highlight, but let’s get on with the wrap up.


What I hauled

I didn’t buy any books but as well all know, it was Christmas this month and I got a few “inked pages” (see what I did there? Terrible reference to my blog name. Never let me do that again).

First up is the Six of Crows hardcover box set. It’s been on my wishlist for a while and my boyfriend, the angel that he is, got it for me.

32048756

One of my closest friends, Hazel, surprised me with Zayn Malik’s autobiography because I briefly mentioned it ONE TIME and she knows how much I love him, even if I have moved on from my One Direction phase. Yes you read that right, I had a 1D phase πŸ™ˆ But in my defence, who didn’t like One Direction at least a little at some point in time?

 

 


What I read

It’s been another slow month for me and the only book I managed to finish was Morgan Matson’s Since You’ve Been Gone. I’m currently half way through Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner.


What I posted

Reviews

The Rose SocietyΒ  –  Prince’s GambitΒ  –  YellowΒ  –  Cress

Book tags

Beauty and the Beast tagΒ  –  Snack Food tag

Misc.

Celebrating One Year of Inked In PagesΒ  –  My Loot Crate Dream CrateΒ  –  Top Ten Best Books of 2016


Other shenanigans

I honestly have no clue how December flew by so quickly! I feel like I didn’t achieve anything at all this month. But that’s a lie, I finished up my internship and I am very happy to announce that I am now officially an event coordinator! I start next month and I’m so excited.

Oh my god I nearly forgot! I also celebrated my very first blogiversary this month! Head on over to this post to read all about all the changes that happened in a year. I still can’t believe that I’ve been blogging for a year now, it’s been so much fun.


How was your December? Did you get a good Holiday Haul?


Happy reading,

viv-final

Bloglovin’ / Goodreads / Instagram / Tumblr / Twitter

3 thoughts on “Good Riddance 2016 // December Wrap Up

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    I’m so happy you got the SOC hardcovers! They’re so pretty. I can’t wait for you to read SOC!! I haven’t started CK yet, because I’m scared hahaha. Congrats on the job, Vivian β™₯β™₯ That’s so awesome!!! I hope you have a wonderful 2017 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

