Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

beauty and the beast.png

This tag was originally created by Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read. I was tagged by Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros a few months ago ๐Ÿ˜… Make sure you check out both their posts!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Mention the creator: Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read
  • Match a book to each of the songs/characters
  • Tag as many people as you like

Covers link to Goodreads.


โ€œTale As Old As Timeโ€: A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading.

15749186 30312860 18660447

My favourite trope (possible of all time) is the fake boyfriend trope. I absolutely loved the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before duology and am keenly awaiting the release of Always and Forever, Lara Jean. I’ve also been meaning to read The Fill-In Boyfriend for awhile now especially because I keep hearing such good things about it!

If you have any fake boyfriend recommendations for me, leave a comment!


30969076Belle: A book you brought for itโ€™s beautiful cover thatโ€™s just as beautiful inside too

I’ll be the first person to admit that I will absolutely judge a book by its cover.

So if I’m being honest, if I hadn’t already known that Nevernight by Jay Kristoff was going to be a book I wanted to read anyway, it definitely would’ve ended up being a cover buy. Luckily, I loved the story as much as the cover.

Nevernight isn’t beautiful in the sense of flowers and other pretty things, because it is as dark and gruesome as can be. But beauty is in the eye of the beholder. The writing is, for lack of a better word, beautiful.


Beast: A book you didnโ€™t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you.

ย 28387306While My Eyes Were Closed is a mystery thriller about a child abduction. It’s told from three perspectives, Lisa Dale, the mother of four year old Ella who goes missing, Ella’s abductor, Muriel and a mysterious character named Matthew.

I found it while I was scrolling through the free books section of the iBooks store one day. I was in the mood for a thriller and it sounded like something to pass the time, but I ended up really enjoying it. I loved seeing all the different character plots slowly twine together. It’s not my usual kind of read considering it’s nowhere near the realm of YA but if you like thrillers I’d definitely recommend this.


Gaston: A bookย everyone loves thatย you donโ€™t

I feel like I ALWAYS use the same answer for this question (I’m looking at you All the Bright Places) but I can’t think of any other well-loved books that just didn’t tickle my fancy. I’m usually pretty easy to please.


Lefou: A loyal sidekick you canโ€™t help but love more than their counter part.

25372230Sevro my tiny, tiny son. I LIVE for Sevro. He’s been my favourite thing about the series so far. I’m still yet to buy, let alone read, Morning Star but I’m calling it now: Sevro will probably be my favourite thing about the that book too.

Sevro’s been amazing in both books but I especially loved him in Golden Son. He’s the comedic sidekick without being the classic comedic sidekick who’s only there for humour, he’s a layered character with his own history and adds to the story. I much prefer him to Darrow and he brings some much needed comedy to lighten up the story.


Mrs Potts, Chip, Lumier & Cogsworth: A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

It’s a pretty obvious one but I’m going with the Harry Potter series. I basically grew up with that series and it played a pretty large role in shaping the person that I’m become.


โ€œSomething Thereโ€: A book or a series that you werenโ€™t into at first but picked up towards the end.

18798983 23308084

The Wrath & the Dawn was a book I was really looking forward to reading but unfortunately it was somewhat of a let down for me. Luckily, I found The Rose & the Dagger to be a great improvement and was a great conclusion for the duology. I’ll have a review for The Rose & the Dagger out soon.


โ€œBe Our Guestโ€: A fictional character youโ€™d love to have over for dinner

24612656I’d love to hang out with Blue Sargent for a day, or even just a meal. She knows what she stands for and she doesn’t take any shit from anyone. She just seems like my kind of person.

Actually, can I cheat just a little bit and say I’d love to have Blue and her Raven Boys over for dinner? No? Okay, well I’m happy to just have Blue over. She’d probably tell me even more embarrassing stories about the boys in that case!

 


I tag

Anyone who wants to do this tag!


Happy reading,

viv-final

Bloglovinโ€™ / Goodreads / Instagram / Tumblr / Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Leave a Reply

