September Wrap Up

09-september

And just like that ANOTHER month is over. How is this year going by so fast? It was a very quiet month for my blog but as I mentioned in my last wrap up, my life is just super busy and I barely even have time to read any more.


What I hauled

29559052Only one book this month, and it was Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas, duh.

I actually have so many books that I need to buy but most of them, especially the newer releases, are only currently available in hardcover and I’m strictly a paperback reader.


What I read

So like I mentioned before, I’ve been crazy busy so I’m not reading as much as usual. My average per month is five but I only got to read three books this month.

What I started

What I posted

Reviews

The First Third  –  A Thousand Pieces of You

Book tags

The Aussie book tag

Misc.

September TBReleased


Other shenanigans

Besides uni and my internship I didn’t get up to very much this month but I do have some friendly reminders. I’m on Twitter and tweet when I can. The second reminder is that for my major uni project, I’m holding a charity cocktail function in October, so if you’re in Sydney head over to this page, for more info and click here to purchase tickets. The event is in support of an organisation called Dress for Success who work to empower women in achieving economic independence.


How was your September?

13 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

  1. Donna says:

    I also wait for paperbacks, and I was so happy to get The Widow because it was released as an ebook and a hardcover months ago. It was torture to wait! 🙂 Good luck for the charity cocktail! It sounds like a great idea.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

