August Wrap Up

august

WHAT??? AUGUST IS OVER? Once again, I have no concept of time and cannot believe that we’re one month closer to the end of 2016. This year is just flying by. Blink and you’ll miss it. Kind of a quiet month for my blog this month. I’m back at uni for my final semester and it is just INTENSE, so I put myself on a semi hiatus. More on that later, but for now, onto the wrap up!


What I hauled

25698127 Image result for laurinda alice pung

Once again, only two books this month. Dymocks was having a 2 for $30 on select OzYA titles so I spent a good 15 minutes standing in front of the shelf in store trying to decide which two books I was going to get. I finally, finally got Yellow by Megan Jacobson and for the second book I decided on Laurinda by Alice Pung. I was going to go back and pick up another two books but my wallet did not like that choice at all.


What I read

It was a pretty slow reading month for me, I only managed to read three books. I’m getting back into the swing of juggling reading and a crazy, intense semester of uni work.


What I posted

Reviews

This Shattered World  —  Scarlet  —  A Court of Mist and Fury

Book tags

Harry Potter book tag

Misc.

August TBReleased


Other shenanigans

Okay, so like I mentioned a the start of the post, I’m finishing my last semester of uni at the moment (counting down the days until mid November!) and it’s pretty intense. On top of all the assessments to do, I also have to deliver an event as a major work (I’m doing a Bachelor of Management in Events and Leisure in case you were wondering) and I’m also doing an internship with an event management company. So it’s a pretty full boat with just uni. So I think until I find a rhythm I’m only going to be posting one review a week, maybe once every two weeks, because I’ve started to run out of pre-written reviews and I’ve also fallen behind in writing them. I’m just in a weird funk where I’m really lacking any motivation to blog.

Anyway, I mentioned having to host an event for uni. The group I’m working will be delivering a cocktail function on 9 October, so if you’re in Sydney, head over here to check it out. All proceeds from the event will be going to an organisation called Dress for Success. We’re still in the early stages so there will be more details to come.

4 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

