The Harry Potter book tag

harry potter.png

I was tagged by the lovely Shannon @ Clockwork Bibliophile. Make sure you check out her post! I can’t believe I left this sitting in my drafts for a month. I remember the days of  struggling not to post a book tag that same day that I had been tagged.

But in celebration of the recent release of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, I fished the tag out of my drafts, updated my answers and here it is.

Flagrate: Writing Charm

20969698A book that you found interesting but would like to rewrite

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

I liked A Thousand Pieces of You but I just did not like the characters at all so if I had the power to, I would rewrite them.

 

 

 


Alohomora: Unlocking Charm

10507293The first book in a series that got you hooked

The Selection by Kiera Cass

I know this series was very hit or miss but I absolutely loved The Selection (and the rest of the series!). It actually got me out of a reading slump so maybe there’s some bias.

 

 


Accio: Summoning Charm

25394092

A book that you wish you could have right now

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

I still haven’t bought TRK because they don’t have the US edition in paperback and I’m too picky to have a mismatched set 😭

 

 

 


Avada Kedavra: The Killing Curse

Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, #1)A killer book

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

#stabstabstab

I think this book speaks for itself to be honest.

 

 


Confundo: Confusing Charm

29614695A book you find confusing

The Dream Engine by Leah Karloff

I spent a lot of this book wondering how or when I’d gone from one scene to another and just generally confused about a lot of things that were happening.

 

 


Expecto Patronum: Patronus Charm

Your spirit animal book

I’m skipping this one because spirit animals aren’t part of my spiritual tradition and it’s not my place to use the term.


Sectumsempra: Dark Charm

20821111A dark, twisted book

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Maybe not twisted but I found The Young Elites very dark for a YA novel. Dark in a good way though!

 

 

 


Aparecium: Revealing Charm

25372230A book that surprised you in a great way

Golden Son by Pierce Brown

After finding Red Rising an okay read, I was thoroughly surprised to find myself really enjoying Golden Son, although I found that it was slow in the first half.

 

 


And because this tag has been around for months now, I’m certain that absolutely everyone has done it but if you haven’t, then I’m tagging you to do it!

7 thoughts on “The Harry Potter book tag

  1. thebookishuniverse says:

    I’m dying to read The Raven Boys but I heard that the last book was a disappointment and now Im not sure. I have an arc of Nevernight and I’m about to begin it, so excited!
    As for Selection im glad that you enjoy it, but I recently started it for my read along on my blog, bc I review it chapter by chapter and so far America annoys me but I love Maxon. If you can check it out and tell your thoughts, I know we’ll have different opinions but still I love to see how others see books!
    I think all the books you chose are great (not sure about Selection though ahah)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jess I. says:

    Ooh, I’ve done a Harry Potter spells tag before but I’m not sure if it was this one! The Selection series is one of my guilty pleasures; the main protag is kind of annoying but the competition trope has me hooked. I still need to read The Young Elites & The Raven Boys!

    Jess @ POB!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

