The Music Tag

music tag

I haven’t done a tag in while but here’s a non-book related one. I was tagged by Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews, be sure to check her out if you haven’t already.

The Rules:

  • List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
  • Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
  • Tag/link others

Click titles to listen to the song

Jasey Rae – All Time Low

Now there’s an aching in my back;
a stabbing pain that says I lack,
the common sense and confidence,
to bring an end to promises,
that I make in times of desperate conversation,
hoping my night could be better than theirs in the end.


I Am – Hands Like Houses

If I will make a change,
It’s by my words and not my name.


Throne – Bring Me the Horizon

Every wound will shape me
Every scar will build my throne


Listen To Your Heart – The Maine

This promise
Doesn’t have to be too loud
Just whisper
I could find you in a crowd
I think it’s time we ran away


Tear In My Heart – twenty one pilots

The songs on the radio are ok,
But my taste in music is your face


Head to the Ground – Neck Deep

And I hope I don’t drag you down
‘Cause I’m starting to feel alright thanks to you


Hold On Till May – Pierce the Veil

Darling, you’ll be okay


Drive – Halsey

Your laugh echoes down the highway
Carves into my hollow chest,
Spreads over the emptiness
It’s bliss


Uma Thurman – Fall Out Boy

And I slept in last night’s clothes and tomorrow’s dreams
But they’re not quite what they seem


Fresh Start Fever – You Me At Six

You’re just someone to the world
But you’re the world to someone else


This was a pretty fun way to show you guys what kind of music I’m into. I did this tag using the music on my phone because I couldn’t be bothered turning on my main computer where all my music is. Some of the bands here I don’t really listen to or keep up with anymore but I still like the songs that I do have.

I’m pretty sure everyone’s done this tag by now but if you haven’t feel free to do it!

15 thoughts on “The Music Tag

  1. Pingback: The Music Tag

Leave a Reply

