May Wrap Up

0516

I didn’t have the best reading month but it was certainly a fun month. It’s been such a busy month that I’ve hardly had time to read or blog!

What I hauled

Quite a few books this month. An actual haul of books. But! In my defence, all except one of these were free. The only book I paid for was The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson in the May box of The YA Chronicles and you can read my unboxing post here.

I won The Winner’s Trilogy in a giveaway hosted by Paper Fury.

I attended TeenCon 2016 which is put on by Sydney Writers Festival. They had swag bags for everyone who attended. This was my very first TeenCon so imagine my surprise when I found out that the swag bags actually contained SIX ACTUAL BOOKS! I was expecting the usual gift bag goodies like some pens, maybe a keyring, and little promotional items. Each bag had a different range of books but in my bag I got:

They were like a nice little present because TeenCon took place on my birthday!

And because it was my birthday this month, I got a whole bunch of new books as presents!


What I read

So like I mentioned before, it was a slower reading month for me. I only read five books this month. I’ve also added a page with all the books I’ve read in 2016, which you can find here.


What I posted

01 May: May TBReleased
04 May: Waiting on Wednesday #5
07 May: Sweet Filthy Boy book review
09 May: Intimidating TBR book tag
14 May: Ruin & Rising book review
16 May: Hamilton book tag
18 May: Waiting on Wednesday #6
20 May: The YA Chronicles unboxing
21 May: The Dream Engine book review

So a bit of a slow posting month for me especially compared to last month. As much as I hate doing it, I have to put uni over blogging. I’m in my third year of uni and there were about four assignments due this month alone. I actually have two this week. I’ve also decided that I’m only going to do Waiting on Wednesday every second week so that I’m not constantly scrambling to find new books.


Other shenanigans

So like I’ve already said my birthday was this month and I turned 21. My friends threw a surprise party for me and I can’t believe how lucky I am to have such amazing and wonderful people in my life. I felt absolutely spoiled!

How was your May?

15 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    I know I said this on Instagram already, but amazing haul 😍 And the fact that you only had to pay for 1 of them makes it even better. The books you got from TeenCon are so awesome! I really want a copy of Since You’ve Been Gone because that cover is so gorgeous. I love that you have all the Miss Peregrine’s books too! I have ebooks, but I really want the physical copies for obvious reasons. I’ll be super interested in hearing what you think of those and A Court of Thorns and Roses whenever you have time to read them.

    Also, don’t feel bad about putting Uni first. That is way more important than blogging. I hope your assignments all go well.

    And your friends throwing you a surprise party is so cute!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Wow that’s a really amazing haul, and I hope you love all the books you got too. I can’t speak for all of them because I haven’t read all of them but I loved The Rose and the Dagger, and The Bone Season and ACOTAR series so I really hope you love them too. Also I have the Miss Peregrine’s books on my to-read list so I’ll be interested to see what you think of them.
    Also happy birthday for this month, I hope you had a great day 🙂 you obviously got loads of great books! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

