This or That Book Tag

this or that.png

I was tagged by Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews. I promise I didn’t steal 90% of my answers from her, it just so happens that we have pretty similar book choices.

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

Oh man, I love how quick and easy standalones are but I’m always left wanting more so I’m going to have to say trilogies.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

I’m gonna have to say female. It just worked out that I don’t read very many male authors for whatever reason so I won’t be missing out on as much if I read only female authors.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble, Waterstones or Amazon?

International shipping rates to Australia can cost you an arm and a leg. So I’m going to have to say no to all of these and instead pick Book Depository. They’re customer service is amazing. I sent an email to them Christmas morning and they got back to me within an hour.

I also use Booktopia because sometimes they have books for cheaper than Book Depository. They also have free shipping codes every month or so. Otherwise it’s a flat rate of about $7 which is great.

Kmart and Big W are also great places to find books for usually no more than $15. And I’m talking Australian dollars here so that’s really cheap.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

TV shows for sure! There’s just more time for detail and development. I mean, how often do you get annoyed at a book-to-movie adaptation because it cut out certain details or scenes (Goblet of Fire anyone?). There’s just not enough time in a movie to fully adapt a book

Would you rather read only five pages per day or five books per week?

Five books a week! Sure, you might be skimming books at that rate but it might mean getting to read all the books you want to before it’s too late!

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Reviewer for sure. I’ve tried my hand at creative writing and it is not for me. And can you imagine the pressure of having to make deadlines and please fans?

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Do I really have to pick? I basically lived in libraries as a kid. I’d probably go with bookseller though because it means income as well as cheaper books.

Would you rather read only your favourite genre, or every other genre but your favourite?

Well YA is my favourite genre but if we’re going to get more specific it’d be contemporary or fantasy and I’d be happy with any of those. So I’m gonna say read only my favourite genre.

Would you rather only readΒ eBooksΒ or physical books?

Physical books hands down.

I tag

Anyone who wants to do this!

4 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    Haha, yay! I loved your answers πŸ˜‰ Before my slump every time I was in Perth I raided K-Mart’s and Big W’s book section lmao. How long does your Book Depository orders normally take to arrive? Both times I’ve used them I’ve waited a month and I’m just so impatient, haha. I think it takes longer though because I’m in such an isolated area.

    Like

Leave a Reply

