Book Sacrifice Tag

book sacrifice tag.png

Thank you to Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads for tagging me in this super fun tag!

Click the covers to go to the Goodreads page.

An over-hyped book

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

18460392

I just didn’t enjoy All the Bright Places as much as everyone else seemed to.

 

A sequel

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

16248068

Don’t get me wrong, I loooove The Selection series but I just couldn’t get into The Elite.

 

A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

Okay, don’t shoot me but I haven’t really read any classics. I’m slowly working my way through Little Women (it’s been over a year now, whoops!) but I don’t hate it.

 

A Least Favourite Book

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

10818853

I could never burn a book even if it was for my survival. But if I absolutely had to it’d probably be Fifty Shades of Grey. I haven’t read it myself but from what I hear it’s a very badly written book. I have no plans to read it ever, just because it’s got some elements that I don’t support at all.

 

I tag

And anyone who wants to do it!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice Tag

Leave a Reply

