3 Days, 3 Quotes Day 2

3 days 3 quotes

I was tagged by icebreaker694.

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days
  3. Nominate 3 new bloggers each day

For today’s quote I chose:

‘Destroy the idea that men should respect women because we are their daughters, mothers, and sisters. Reinforce the idea that men should respect women because we are people.’

I remember seeing this on tumblr awhile ago. I’m not too sure what the original source is but I think it might be from here. I’m a feminist and why wouldn’t I be? Equality is so important.

I chose this quote because you always hear people say “Don’t call women bitches. They’re mums and daughters and sisters. What if someone called your family member a bitch?” But, no no, that’s not how it works. Be polite and respectful because it’s the decent thing to do. Not because the person makes you think of the people in your life. It’s not that hard to be a nice person. I’m a firm believer in the idea that it’s easy to be a nice or good person. You have to go out of your way to be a bad person.

This got a little preachier than I thought it would. My bad. I’ll try to pick something more fun for tomorrow’s quote.

6 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Day 2

Leave a Reply

