Review: These Broken Stars

reviewsIMG_0888

BOOK REVIEW:  These Broken Stars (Starbound #1) by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

 

For awhile I couldn’t decide if I wanted to read the Starbound trilogy and then I received These Broken Stars as a Christmas present from ash-andink so of course I had to. And I’m so glad that I did. This was a fantastic book!

I love when books use different perspectives to tell the story (but not too many) because it always provides the reader with more information than if it was just one narrator.

I really enjoyed seeing Lilac and Tarver’s relationship develop over the course of the book—going from absolutely hating each other to slowly becoming important to each other. I’m always a sucker for slow burn so I loved the gradual development of their relationship.

I’m usually pretty good at predicting what the plot twist of a story is going to be, or just how things are going to pan out. But for a lot of the book I just had no clue where things were going and I was just constantly trying to work out what was going to happen next.

I’ve already bought the other two books and can’t wait to get started on them.

 

Rating: ★★★★★

Buy it from: Book DepositoryBooktopia

3 thoughts on “Review: These Broken Stars

Leave a Reply

