Review: Throne of Glass

reviewsIMG_0676

BOOK REVIEW: Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas

I can’t believe it took me so long to getting around to read Throne of Glass. It was recommended to me by a friend but I spent about half a year debating whether or not I wanted to read it. I ended up getting it as a Christmas gift so that was my decision made for me.

I really enjoyed it although I did find that the story was a little slow. That being said, it is part of a series so Throne of Glass focuses on world building and setting up the story for the rest of the series. If you can get past that and make it through a majority of the book then it will certainly be worth your while as it gets Very Intense towards the end.

I loved Chaol and Dorian’s friendship as well as the relationship between Celaena and Chaol.

I can’t wait to get started on Crown of Midnight.

 

Rating: ★★★★☆

Buy it from: Book DepositoryBooktopia

2 thoughts on “Review: Throne of Glass

Leave a Reply

